Testimonials

Testimonial #15

Mark was great. Friendly, professional and very knowledgeable.

- S. Kelly, February 2021

Testimonial #14

We were introduced to Mark Philie through a good friend of ours who purchased a house on the Cape three years prior. Mark was a "gem." He listens, is open to new ideas and goes with the flow. He is honest, kind, will guide you but does not push his opinions or thoughts. He cares deeply for his customers, work, clients and family. This shines through in his actions and makes him such a pleasure to work with. We truly feel blessed that he was the person who found us our beach house. He will remain a friend for years to come. I will recommend him and his services without any reservations. As my husband and I often said "He is the man!!!!" "THANK YOU MARK, again for finding our wonderful home."

- R. Brett, January 2021

Testimonial #13

Mark is an absolute professional that actually cares about his clients and the service he provides for them. Everyone should strive to maintain Mark’s personal discipline. Simply a GOOD person.

- Past Client, December 2020

Testimonial #12

Mark went above and beyond with our Cape house search for my husband and I! We tried to buy a Cape home, several years ago, but didn't find the right fit but Mark was a great help at that time and understood our needs and decision to wait and look again at another time. In the meantime, Mark gave us an introduction to the Cape showing us his favorite areas and things to do. I was so impressed that a realtor would make that effort, knowing that it wasn't our time to buy. I remembered that hospitality and friendliness when we were ready to try again, a few years later! We reached out to Mark, again, knowing that he would give us the best advice and guidance in the crazy Covid market that we saw this summer. He took us around, tirelessly, and we ended up bidding on 5 different homes! He felt the disappointment that we did when our offers didn't pan out but kept on going until we finally found our new home! He was so patient and understanding of the roller coaster of emotions that buyers go through and he was always so optimistic! I'm happy to call Mark a friend now and anticipate that we'll have many great times ahead exploring the Cape! I would absolutely recommend Mark and would use him again in a heartbeat!

- M. Louise, October 2020

Testimonial #11

Our "Very satisfied" response to all of the above questions does not sufficiently quantify our level of satisfaction with Mark's services, and "Extremely satisfied" would be a far more appropriate description. My wife and I are both extremely grateful to Mark for making our searches, visits, and purchase thoroughly enjoyable. Furthermore Mark was a tremendous help with the drafting of our offer, purchase and sales, and closing processes. We both feel very fortunate to have been linked with Mark and benefited from his experience as a result of our internet inquiry.

- T. Celingant, September 2020

Testimonial #10

Mark Philie is an exceptional individual. He distinguished himself both through his demeanor and attention to detail. His suggestions to enhance the marketability of the property proved to be successful. He was in constant contact with us and went above and beyond the call of duty. He took it upon himself, in fact, to do chores which were truly our obligations as the seller. I enthusiastically and without hesitation recommend Mark to any potential seller. Although I do not have a buying experience with him, I have no doubt that observing his demeanor, he would prove to be a valuable asset.

- R. Bardawil, August 2020

Testimonial #9

Mark Philie is the consummate real estate professional. Throughout the search and find process, Mark adeptly assumed roles of counselor, mediator, analyst, fact-checker, investigator, and psychologist. We were most fortunate to have Mark as our guide throughout this fraught process.

- M. Mason, April 2020

Testimonial #8

Mark Philie made the whole process so wonderful and efficient. I trusted his counsel and expertise. His generous attention to detail, and knowledge of the market and the players needed to finish the sale was exemplary.

- Past Client, February 2020

Testimonial #7

Mark did an outstanding job for us, including doing numerous things outside of his normal duties like ding there for our home inspection for insurance. I highly recommend Mark Philie.

- R. Rogers, December 2019

Testimonial #6

Mark was incredibly helpful in keeping us on track to ready the property for sale. He provided latest Town guidelines to ensure we would be in compliance (fire, septic, etc.) and went "above and beyond" to assist with this effort. Mark was enthusiastic, positive and genuine.

- Past Client, June 2019

Testimonial #5

Mark was awesome to work with. Being in Florida and not on the Cape can be somewhat difficult. Mark went above and beyond to keep me informed. He even went so far as to help clean out the Townhome. I would highly recommend him to any potential seller or buyer. I gave him 5 Stars on Yelp! Great job Mark. Thank you so much!

- B. Gillespie, April 2019

Testimonial #4

Mark went "above and beyond" to satisfy our search for a home in the Town of Barnstable. He was always available to answer our questions no matter when we called. We are very, very satisfied the with the results as we were back in 2013 when he sold our initial Cape home. We are back to stay as a result of Mark's excellent work.

- C. Mariscal, January 2019

Testimonial #3

Mark provided excellent support in looking for our home. He is extremely knowledgeable, professional and was able to help with every aspect of our purchase. We will highly recommend him to others!

- A. Spooner, October 2018

Testimonial #2

We loved working with Mark. We didn't have any knowledge of Cape Cod when we were moving here. Mark took the time to show us all the different areas, showed us what made each area special, and the drawbacks. We have been here 4 years now, and now knowing the Cape, Mark steered us into the area we are still in love with. It fits all our wants, and we couldn't be happier. If Mark hadn't taken the time to find out our wants, and then show us areas we didn't even consider, we would have bought somewhere else on the Cape and would have been miserable. We are so thankful Mark was our agent. Not only did he find the perfect place, he found a perfect house...We would recommend Mark to anybody, knowing that you will get a great agent that will work very hard for you, and do what's right . My wife walked into the office and by chance Mark was on call. We are so lucky to stumble upon him.

- Rick, August 2018

Testimonial #1

Mark Philie is extremely knowledgeable in all areas and he is very honest. I have recommended him to friends and I will continue to use him as a realtor. Just a really great guy to help you with your home purchase.

- Past Client, May 2018